Webinars

CPE: The R&D Tax Credit & Automated Software-February 3rd, 2022

1pm-2pm CST/2pm-3pm EST

Join us Thursday, February 3rd for our latest CPE course. This course will provide an overview of the R&D tax credit rules including the basics of qualified research expenses and qualified research activities. The course will discuss the functionality of the GOAT.tax R&D tax credit software platform and include a full walkthrough of the GOAT.tax system so you can be familiar with what your clients will see.

Deborah Roth, CPA

Practice Leader/Managing Director

deborah.roth@sourceadvisors.com

Alex Pak

Director, Los Angeles

alex.pak@sourceadvisors.com

Riz Malik

Director, R&D Tax Credit Consulting

riz.malik@sourceadvisors.com

Max Vignola

CCSP – Director of Tax and R&D Services

mvignola@bedfordteam.com

CPE WEBINAR: R&D TAX CREDIT AND RECENT UPDATES-DECEMBER 16TH

1-2PM CST

Join us for a CPE course led By Deborah Roth, Brian Coddington, and Moi Romero as they provide an overview of the R&D tax credit including what activities and costs qualify for the credit along with R&D tax credit calculation concepts. We will also discuss the latest guidance released this October by the IRS and how it may change the documentation included in an R&D tax credit study.

Deborah Roth, CPA

Practice Leader/Managing Director

deborah.roth@sourceadvisors.com

Brian Coddington

Director of Tax Accounting Methods & Credits

brian.coddington@sourceadvisors.com

Moises Romero

Tax Controversy Leader Senior Director, Miami

moi.romero@sourceadvisors.com

CPE Webinar: Energy Efficiency Studies-June 10th 10am-11amCST

Join us for a CPE course lead by Charles Duncan and Imran Syed as they provide updates on energy efficiency studies for both commercial and residential properties.

Recorded Webinar: How to Free Up Capital in Commercial Real Estate with CARES Act Provision

Watch recorded webinar discussing implications of the CARES Act on depreciation and how to use its provisions to free up capital in commercial real estate.